Wake Up Expecting Things to Be Good!

Dolly Parton on stage at the Grand Ole Opry during a live

Dolly Parton on stage at the Grand Ole Opry during a live broadcast in Nashville, Tenn. April 23, 2005.

“When I wake up, I expect things to be good.
If they’re not, then I try to set about trying to make them as good as I can
’cause I know I’m gonna have to live that day anyway.
So why not try to make the most of it if you can?
Some days, they pan out a little better than others,
but you still gotta always just try.
~ Dolly Parton,
Singer-Songwriter, Actress, Author, Businesswoman, Humanitarian,
Grammy Awards (8X), Grammy Nominee (46X), Academy Award Nominee (2X),
Country Music Association Awards (10X), Academy of Country Music Awards (7X),
American Music Awards (3X), & Country Music Association’s Entertainer of the Year Award
Hello, WordPress Friends!
I hope this bit of humor has
made you all smile!
Photo courtesy of DoD Tech. Sgt. Cherie A. Thurlby, U.S. Air Force.
About Michelle 'Chaella' Boddie

Christmas Décor Stylist, Website Designer (Website Enhancements, Solutions and Assets for Business/People), Visual Artist, and Web Blogger: ItsEverChristmas.com, Chaellas.wordpress.com
